Seminari - Dipartimento Economics Seminari - Dipartimento Economics validi dal 19.03.2018 al 19.03.2019. Yuki Higuchi (Nagoya City University) on "Incentives, Self-selection, and Social Norms in the Labor Contract: A Two-stage Field Experiment in the Philippines" (with J. Goto) Relatore: Yuki Higuchi Wed, 21 Mar 2018 12:30:00 +0100 Shinsuke Uchida (Nagoya City University) on "Extreme Weather Events, Mortality, and Energy Prices: A Natural Experiment from Japan" Relatore: Shinsuke Uchida Wed, 28 Mar 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Yassine Lefouili (Toulouse School of Economics) on "Privacy protection and consumer retention" (joint with B. Jullien and M. Riordan Relatore: Yassine Lefouili Wed, 4 Apr 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Takuro Yamashita (Toulouse School of Economics) on "Splitting problem applied to Bayesian persuasion and mechanism design with externalities" Relatore: Takuro Yamashita Wed, 11 Apr 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Olivier Deschenes (University of California, Santa Barbara) Relatore: Olivier Deschenes Thu, 19 Apr 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Stefan Seifert (DIW Berlin) on "An offer that you can't refuse? Agrima fias and Migrant Labor on Vineyards in Southern Italy" Relatore: Stefan Seifert Wed, 2 May 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Suzanne Bijkerk (Erasmus School of Economics) on "Need to Know? On the Design of Information Systems in Firms" (with Josse Delfgaauw, Vladimir Karamychev and Otto H. Swank) Relatore: Suzanne Bijkerk Wed, 9 May 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Gianni De Fraja (Nottingham School of Economics and Università di Roma "Tor Vergata") on "Optimal Healthcare Contracts: Theory and Empirical Evidence from Italy" (with Paolo Berta and Stefano Verzillo) Relatore: Gianni De Fraja Wed, 16 May 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Simon Gervais (Duke University - Fuqua School of Business) Relatore: Simon Gervais Wed, 23 May 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Marcelo Medeiros (Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro) Relatore: Marcelo Medeiros Thu, 24 May 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Giulia Pavan (Toulouse School of Economics) on "The Impact of European Carbon Market on Firm Productivity: Evidences from Italian Manufacturing Firms" Relatore: Giulia Pavan Wed, 30 May 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Patrick Rey (Toulouse School of Economics) Relatore: Patrick Rey Wed, 6 Jun 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Juan Manuel Figueras (University of Padua) on "Economic Policy Uncertainty Spillovers in Booms and Busts" (with G. Caggiano and E. Castelnuovo) Relatore: Juan Manuel Figueras Wed, 13 Jun 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Stefano Barbieri (Tulane University) on "Complementarity and Information in Collective Action" Relatore: Stefano Barbieri Wed, 4 Jul 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Inaki Permanier (Center for Demographic Studies, Bacelona) Relatore: Inaki Permanier Wed, 5 Sep 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Francesco Pastore (University of Campania) Relatore: Francesco Pastore Wed, 26 Sep 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Vincenzo Atella (University of Rome Tor Vergata) Relatore: Vincenzo Atella Wed, 3 Oct 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Pamela Giustinelli (Bocconi University) on "SeaTE: Subjective ex ante Treatment Effect of Health on Retirement" Relatore: Pamela Giustinelli Wed, 10 Oct 2018 12:30:00 +0200 Christa Cuchiero (University of Vienna) Relatore: Christa Cuchiero Wed, 31 Oct 2018 12:30:00 +0100